The UK general election will take place on Thursday 04 July 2024.

The deadline for registering to vote has now passed (18 June 2024).

Residents in the Falkirk Council area are split across 3 new Westminster parliamentary constituencies:

  1. Falkirk

  2. Alloa and Grangemouth

  3. Bathgate and Linlithgow

Falkirk constituency

Audio description of the Falkirk constituency ballot paper

Alloa and Grangemouth constituency

The Returning Officer for Clackmannanshire Council will deliver the Alloa and Grangemouth election.

Further information can be found on the Clackmannanshire Council website.

Bathgate and Linlithgow constituency

The Returning Officer for West Lothian Council will deliver the Bathgate and Linlithgow election.

Further information can be found on the West Lothian Council website.

How to vote

The Electoral Commission has created a Quick guide to voting in Scotland video.

We also have information on how to vote:

You will need to bring photo ID with you to vote at a polling place.

Information for candidates and agents in the Falkirk constituency

The documents below are for candidates standing in the election and their agents:

Letter enclosing Nomination Pack
Nomination pack with election agent notification form
Withdrawal form
Application for a copy of the Register of Electors - GE2024
Election timetable 04 July 2024
Polling Scheme 2024
Falkirk Polling Stations in use at an Election - alphabetical order
Falkirk Polling Stations in use at an Election - numerical order
Guidelines for display of posters
Code of Conduct
Election Meeting Rooms - schools

The Electoral Commission have also produced guidance for candidates and agents.

All candidates can also access comprehensive security guidance for elections on the UK Government website. Updated regularly, it brings together expertise from the across the security community including the Police, the NCSC, and others to help candidates implement quick and effective personal security measures.

If you are interested in working at an election, please contact the Election Office by email: