EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS 2009

SCOTLAND REGION - FALKIRK

HERE IS THE RESULT OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION IN THE SCOTLAND REGION HELD ON 04 JUNE 2009.

THE PERCENTAGE POLL WAS: 24.1%

THE NUMBER OF VOTES CAST FOR EACH PARTY AND THE INDIVIDUAL CANDIDATE IS

PARTY/INDIVIDUAL CANDIDATE	NUMBER OF VOTES
British National Party	1048
Christian Party "Proclaiming Christ's Lordship"	460
Conservative Party	3136
Jury Team	182
Liberal Democrats	1701
No2EU:Yes to Democracy	230
Scottish Green Party	1707
Scottish National Party	9889
Scottish Socialist Party	233
Socialist Labour Party	685
The Labour Party	6596
United Kingdom Independence Party	1573
Duncan Robertson	346

The number of rejected votes is: 114

I HEREBY DECLARE THAT THE FOLLOWING HAVE BEEN DULY ELECTED TO SERVE IN THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT AS MEMBERS FOR THE SCOTLAND REGION:

	NAME	PARTY
1	lan HUDGHTON	Scottish National Party
2	David MARTIN	The Labour Party
3	Struan STEVENSON	Conservative Party
4	Alyn SMITH	Scottish National Party
5	George LYON	Liberal Democrats
6	Catherine STIHLER	The Labour Party

TOM AITCHISON

Regional Returning Officer

8 June 2009